avast! License Fraud?

Started by Skhilled, August 23, 2015, 07:02:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Skhilled

Yesterday, I just paid for avast! Premier Service which is supposed to be for one year. So, one year from yesterday should be 8/22/2016. My email receipt and in my account on their server says it expires 3/9/2016??? Not even 3/22/2016?  :ohmy2: Only half a year???

I highly suggest that if you have paid services from avast! to check your billing and account info very closely!  :majornerd:

I've send them an email asking for an explanation and have yet to have a reply other than their automated email response. I'll keep you all abreast of what happens.

Maxx

Thanks Doc!

I never liked their software and it has failed me a few times and Even the very well know paid programs have failed, I'll stick to the Free stuff I have been using for many years. There are none you can real bet the farm on... lol so why should pay?

Also it seems that none of programs can do it all well. :)

regards,
Maxx

Skhilled

It has been working very well for me the past 2 years so I figured I'd pay for the service. Still awaiting a reply...

Ken.

I hate it when a company makes me feel like that they have tricked me, or taken advantage in some way.  :censored:

Hope you get it sorted Steve... stay on them, don't let them get away with anything.
" If everything seems under control, you're not going fast enough." - Mario Andretti

Skhilled

I sure won't! LOL

I'm just glad I've noticed it. I've made copies of the email and all license/subscription pages from my account. And I'll post them on all of the review sites pending what they have to say...if anything.

Maxx

Possibly it's an automation glitch in the system, I always renew stuff manually so to keep track, and record on them all.

hosting Domains all things! :) Just me

regards,
Maxx

Chen Zhen

Imo Panda or Bit Defender are decent free AV's at this time.