[Request] Arcade Point System Smf Shop Mod

Started by 0mfg wtf man, March 25, 2012, 10:11:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0mfg wtf man

Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new to SMF, but i have worked with it a little in the past.

I'm trying to create a Online arcade center for my college. A place where all the students can go and play games, but i wanna make it so that when they play games they can win gold ( Credits for the shop). With the gold i want them to be able to go to the shop, and buy new games for them to play.

Now in order to do this i would have to
- Put permissions on arcade games.
- Have a submit system that converted all scores to a equal amount in all games.
  I would even be happy with a system that gave you gold after every game you play.
- Have an item in the shop that once you buy it you are given a permission to access the game.

I was checking out the arena feature in the Arcade. This feature allows you to play against others in a game, but it has its own point system that evens out the whole group. I thought that might be something that can be used for the point system.

I found this mod that people were working on in the past. A mod for an item called Arcadepass.php, this pass allowed you into the Arcade. This mod also makes it so you get points for getting the high score of a game, but i can't seem to get it working.

I have been messing around with this mod, but i'm not getting any where. I was wondering if anyone wanted to help me or could lead me to what i need to do to get this done.

0mfg wtf man

I get an error saying
Database Error:
Unknown column 'cash' in 'field list'
File: /home/unknown/public_html/website/Sources/Subs-Arcade.php
Line: 1485

This is the code in Sources/Subs-Arcade.php that is causing the error.
updateGame($game['id'], array('champion' => $member['id'], 'champion_score' => $score['id']));
global $user_info, $modSettings;
// Arcade & Shop mod