I gave up on SMF

Started by Ronald, April 02, 2016, 01:28:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ronald

With SMF going no where fast, I have given up on them.. How can a new beta be in test for almost two years, when the others are coming out with new forum once or twice a year..

I always held a IPB License so I had a conversion done and it went off good..So now using IPB

Don't get me wrong I love the SMF, just to much inter fighting and the good people leaving..and just taking way to long to get the new template out..

Skhilled

I hear ya! I've been considering the same thing for the past 2 years myself. Helping people at this site is the only thing that keeps me tied to it.

I remember you telling me a few years ago about the IBP license. Good luck with it, Ron! :)

Ronald

Quote from: Skhilled on April 02, 2016, 07:26:18 PM
I hear ya! I've been considering the same thing for the past 2 years myself. Helping people at this site is the only thing that keeps me tied to it.

I remember you telling me a few years ago about the IBP license. Good luck with it, Ron! :)

So far so good.. One thing, the mod's and skins are not free..well some are, they do have dedicated people who don't believe in charging..

Get yourself a Demo and give a lokk over for a few days..

Ron..

Skhilled

I haven't played with a demo of it in ages cause for awhile they didn't have one or it was very restrictive...I forgot. I'll give it a try again.

Ronald

Quote from: Skhilled on April 02, 2016, 10:27:40 PM
I haven't played with a demo of it in ages cause for awhile they didn't have one or it was very restrictive...I forgot. I'll give it a try again.

They have what I think is an excellent demo board.

If you want to look around one I have a test board set up. I'll let you in..

Skhilled

Wow! Those prices are a bit steep, especially if you've got a busy site!

Ronald

Quote from: Skhilled on April 03, 2016, 03:13:52 PM
Wow! Those prices are a bit steep, especially if you've got a busy site!